General Terms and Conditions for the Booking of Boma Speaker Coachings

1. Scope

The following General Terms and Conditions govern the contractual relationship between the participants in the Speaker Coaching of Boma (hereinafter „Boma Coaching“) and red onion GmbH (hereinafter „redonion“). Deviating terms and conditions of the participant have no validity.

2 Registration/registration confirmation

Your registration for Boma Coaching can be done via internet, letter, e-mail or telephone. The registration becomes legally binding through our written confirmation.

3. Service

The participation fee is per person and event date plus VAT. It includes participation in the selected coaching date, including lunch, coffee and beverages during breaks. 

4. Cancellation by the organizer

The organizer may cancel the appointments for good cause, in particular due to a lack of a sufficient number of participants to cover the costs, due to the unavailability of the speaker at short notice, without the possibility of employing a substitute speaker or due to force majeure. The participant will be informed immediately and any fees already paid will be refunded in full. Further claims are excluded.

A claim for reimbursement of travel and accommodation costs as well as loss of work is excluded, unless such costs arise due to grossly negligent or intentional conduct on the part of redonion. redonion undertakes to do everything reasonable to contribute to the elimination or limitation of any disruptions in performance that may occur.

5. Due date and payment, default, set-off

The participation fee is due upon receipt of the invoice. If the participant is in default of payment, redonion is entitled to charge interest on arrears in the amount of 5% above the base interest rate (§ 247 Para.1, § 288 Para.1 BGB) p.a.. If redonion proves higher damages caused by default, these can be claimed. Similarly, the participant is entitled to prove that no damage has been incurred at all or that the damage is significantly lower than that claimed by redonion. Payment is made by invoice or bank transfer. Payment by sending cash or checks is not possible; redonion assumes no liability for loss. The participant is only entitled to exercise a right of retention insofar as his counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

6. Cancellation

Cancellation (only in writing) is possible free of charge up to 14 days before the start of the event, after which half of the participation fee will be charged. Cancellation 5 days or more before the event or in case of no-show on the day of the event, the full participation fee will be charged. redonion will gladly accept a substitute participant at no additional cost. The participant is generally entitled to prove that the cancellation of the event has not caused any damage at all or that the damage is significantly lower than the cancellation fee retained by redonion.

7. Copyrights

All conference documents of our caochings are protected by copyright. Participants are exclusively granted a simple, non-transferable right of use for personal use. In particular, participants and third parties are not permitted to change the content or editorial content of the conference documents – even in part – or to use modified versions, to copy them for third parties, to make them publicly accessible or to forward them, to post them on the Internet or other networks, whether for a fee or free of charge, to imitate them, to resell them, or to use them for commercial purposes. Any copyright notices, marks or trademarks may not be removed.

9. data protection

Personal data will be electronically stored and automatically processed by the organizer exclusively in the context of the event and contract processing (see data protection notice link). Confirmation of participation may also be sent by unencrypted e-mail. In this case, it cannot be ruled out that it will be read by third parties.

10. Liability

The events are carefully prepared and conducted by Stephan Balzer. redonion assumes no liability for the timeliness, accuracy and completeness with regard to the conference documents and the implementation of the event.

11. Applicable law, place of jurisdiction and place of performance

German law shall apply to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. As far as legally permissible, Berlin is agreed as the place of jurisdiction.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Buchung von Boma Speaker Coachings

1. Geltungsbereich

Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen den Teilnehmenden am Speaker Coaching von Boma (im Folgenden „Boma Coaching“) und der red onion GmbH (im Folgenden „redonion“). Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Teilnehmenden haben keine Gültigkeit.

2. Anmeldung/Anmeldebestätigung

Ihre Anmeldung zum Boma Coaching kann über Internet, Brief, E-Mail oder telefonisch erfolgen. Die Anmeldung wird durch unsere schriftliche Bestätigung rechtsverbindlich.

3. Leistung

Der Teilnahmebetrag versteht sich pro Person und Veranstaltungstermin zzgl. gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer. Er beinhaltet Teilnahme am ausgewählten Coaching-Termin, inklusive Mittagessen, Kaffee und Pausengetränke. 

4. Absage von Coaching-Terminen durch den Veranstalter
Der Veranstalter kann die Termine aus wichtigem Grund absagen, insbesondere mangels kostendeckender Zahl an Teilnehmenden, wegen kurzfristiger Nichtverfügbarkeit der Referent:in, ohne Möglichkeit des Einsatzes einer Ersatzreferent:in oder aufgrund höherer Gewalt. Der Teilnehmende wird unverzüglich informiert und bereits gezahlte Entgelte werden vollständig erstattet. Weitergehende Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen.

Ein Anspruch auf Ersatz von Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie Arbeitsausfall ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, solche Kosten entstehen aufgrund grob fahrlässigen oder vorsätzlichen Verhaltens seitens redonion. redonion verpflichtet sich, bei eventuell auftretenden Leistungsstörungen alles Zumutbare zu unternehmen, um zu einer Behebung oder Begrenzung der Störung beizutragen.

5. Fälligkeit und Zahlung, Verzug, Aufrechnung

Der Teilnahmebetrag ist bei Erhalt der Rechnung fällig. Kommt der Teilnehmende in Zahlungsverzug, ist redonion berechtigt, Verzugszinsen i.H.v. 5% über dem Basiszinssatz (§ 247 Abs.1, § 288 Abs.1 BGB) p.a. zu fordern. Wenn redonion einen höheren Verzugsschaden nachweist, kann dieser geltend gemacht werden. In gleicher Weise ist der Teilnehmende berechtigt, den Nachweis zu führen, dass ein Schaden überhaupt nicht entstanden oder wesentlich niedriger ist als von redonion geltend gemacht. Die Bezahlung erfolgt auf Rechnung bzw. Überweisung. Die Bezahlung durch Übersendung von Bargeld oder Schecks ist nicht möglich; bei Verlust übernimmt redonion keine Haftung. Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist der Teilnehmende nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

6. Stornierung

Die Stornierung (nur schriftlich) ist bis 14 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn kostenlos möglich, danach wird die Hälfte des Teilnahmebetrages erhoben. Stornierung ab 5 Tage vor Veranstaltung oder bei Nichterscheinen am Veranstaltungstag wird der gesamte Teilnahmebetrag fällig. Gerne akzeptiert redonion ohne zusätzliche Kosten einen Ersatzteilnehmer. Der Teilnehmende ist grundsätzlich berechtigt, den Nachweis zu führen, dass durch die Stornierung der Veranstaltung ein Schaden überhaupt nicht entstanden oder wesentlich niedriger ist als die von redonion einbehaltene Stornierungsgebühr.

7. Urheberrechte

Sämtliche Tagungsunterlagen unserer Caochings sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Den Teilnehmenden wird ausschließlich ein einfaches, nicht übertragbares Nutzungsrecht für den persönlichen Gebrauch eingeräumt. Es ist Teilnehmern und Dritten insbesondere nicht gestattet, die Tagungsunterlagen – auch auszugsweise – inhaltlich oder redaktionell zu ändern oder geänderte Versionen zu benutzen, sie für Dritte zu kopieren, öffentlich zugänglich zu machen bzw. weiterzuleiten, ins Internet oder in andere Netzwerke entgeltlich oder unentgeltlich einzustellen, sie nachzuahmen, weiterzuverkaufen oder für kommerzielle Zwecke zu nutzen. Etwaige Urheberrechtsvermerke, Kennzeichen oder Markenzeichen dürfen nicht entfernt werden.

9. Datenschutz
Personenbezogene Daten werden vom Veranstalter ausschließlich im Rahmen der Veranstaltungs- und Vertragsabwicklung elektronisch gespeichert und automatisiert verarbeitet (siehe Datenschutzhinweis-Link). Die Übersendung der Teilnahmebestätigung kann auch per unverschlüsselter E-Mail erfolgen. Dabei kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass diese von Dritten gelesen wird.

10. Haftung

Die Veranstaltungen werden von Stephan Balzer sorgfältig vorbereitet und durchgeführt. redonion übernimmt keine Haftung für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit in Bezug auf die Tagungsunterlagen und die Durchführung der Veranstaltung.

11. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort

Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Soweit gesetzlich zulässig, wird als Gerichtsstand Berlin vereinbart.